m

If you see me today, I’ll be showing off my third Maroon 5 concert shirt. My first Maroon 5 experience was a concert at the stunning Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. That was all the way back in 2013. It was a Christmas gift from my uncle, and my fascination with one of the hottest pop bands today was solidified.

Then, again in 2015 I got to see Adam Levine and the crew jam out in Louisville’s own KFC Yum! Center. I remember being excited to come to the town that I knew would be my home someday.  Our tickets were closer to the stage in Louisville, and I got some up-close looks at Adam.

Another two years later, in 2017, I found myself listening to my favorite band for “one more night” in Cincinnati this weekend in what was the best of the three Maroon 5 concerts I’ve had the pleasure of seeing.

c.jpg

 

They paid tribute to three pop icons who have recently passed. Adam came out wearing a George Michael inspired look complete with 5 o’ clock shadow, leather jacket, and ripped jeans. They played an instrumental tribute to Bowie, and for the grand finale, they swathed Bank One Arena in purple as they rocked Prince’s “Let’s Go Crazy!” This was especially interesting for me since my mom was at the concert with me, and that was a song she listened to when she was in college.

mom

In between, we got all their top hits for what was a raucous, enthused Cincinnati crowd. We even got to hear two of their newer singles, “Don’t Wanna Know” and “Cold.”

Of course, Adam sang everyone’s favorite “She Will Be Loved” to make for a memorable end to the night. All in all, it was quite an incredible show! Now, I need to find a pay phone so I can spend all my money on some sugar! I can’t wait until two more years have passed because I’m sure to see Adam another time by 2019. Ultimately, I hope to go to a fifth V concert to collect another t-shirt.

One thought on “One More Night to Go Crazy

Leave a Reply

